Easy Skillet Chicken with Creamy Cilantro Lime Sauce

Someone recently recommended I check out Sally’s Baking Addiction website since baking is one of my FAVORITE things to do. The first recipe I tried was her homemade mint Oreos – delicious, and they stayed soft and chewy for over a week.

But, she doesn’t just do cookies and cakes. This chicken dish is superb and so easy!

http://sallysbakingaddiction.com/2015/07/08/skillet-chicken-with-creamy-cilantro-lime-sauce/

Not sure why cilantro wasn’t in most authentic Tex-Mex foods I grew up eating, but it sure became popular, perhaps around the 1990s? Remember when you couldn’t find cilantro at your local grocery store? (At least not in Washington State.) That’s certainly not the case anymore.

But I’ll tell you this – the Mexican items available in Texas grocery stores are extensive, and the items here in Western Washington can be looked over in less than a minute. Alas, one small price to pay for the greenest, most beautiful, geographically diverse, progressive, innovative areas in the nation. Oh no, I’m not biased.

Yes, I love Texas, too. It’s my birthplace. My family’s there. Stuff is less expensive there. The restaurants and food are fabulous and plentiful! What’s not to love about that?

 

This entry was posted in Recipes. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

