Adelfa Garcia Jacobs

Adelfa Garcia Jacobs

My novel, Evangelina’s Journey (working title) is loosely based on my paternal grandmother’s life – well, the part about her family fleeing Mexico during the Revolution and settling in Texas.  Much of the rest of it comes from my imagination and stories I recall from my own childhood.

The name “Evangelina” comes from my maternal grandmother, Evangelina Escobar Zárate (my mother was the oldest of her 6 children).  I included a picture of her in one of my earlier posts.  THIS  post is to show you a photo of my paternal grandmother, Adelfa Garcia Jacobs.  It was my fascination with her life story that prompted me to write the book.

By the way, I’m at 210 pages and counting!  My  hope is to have it done this summer and ready to shop around to some publishers.  We shall see, but I have high hopes.  One way or another, this book will make it to print!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

